6.Display Message and Handling

Messages may appear when the software starts. The following is a message and a remedy.
Message
Causes and countermeasures
The database is being updated.
This is displayed when the service of this software determines that database update is necessary. Wait until the progress bar is displayed. Close the window to exit the software.
The service is running.
This message is displayed when it takes a long time to start the service of this software. Wait until the progress bar is displayed. Close the window to exit the software.
A message may be displayed when [Download] button is clicked. The following is a message and a remedy.
Message
Causes and countermeasures
Download is allowed within 24 hours.
This is displayed if the specified download range is longer than 24 hours.
Specify a range of downloads within 24 hours.
A message may be displayed when clicking the [OK] button. The following is a message and a remedy.
Message
Causes and countermeasures
Files with the same name already exist in the specified folder. Do you want to overwrite it?
This is displayed when there is a file with the same name in the specified folder. Click the [OK] button to overwrite the file.
Click Cancel to return to the browse screen of the folder.
Messages may appear during use of this software. The following is a message and a remedy.
Message
Causes and countermeasures
Restart Windows. If this message still appears, reinstall it.
This message is displayed when a serious error occurs that does not resolve after restarting the software.
Restart Windows. If the software is still not repaired, reinstall the software.
A message may be displayed when [Save Settings] button is clicked. The following is a message and a remedy.
Message
Causes and countermeasures
This cannot be set because of any of the following.

・Characters that are prohibited are entered.


・Nothing is entered.


・The input value is not within the set range.


Enter, do not enter or set the contents outside the specified range, and click [Save Setting] to display. Error items are displayed in red.
Correct the error items and reset them.
You cannot set because there are duplicate items.
This message appears when you set duplicate items and click Save Settings. Error items are displayed in red.
Correct the error items and reset them.
Other settings are affected. Do you want to execute it?
This message is displayed when the item information affecting other settings is corrected or deleted.
Click OK to save the changes to the database. When [Cancel] is clicked, the changed contents are not saved in the database.
Max the sum of the maximum number of screens between the operation monitor and live monitor to 68.
When the total of the maximum number of screens for the operation monitor and live monitor exceeds 68 pictures in the Basic System Settings window, the [Save Settings] button is displayed.
Reset the sum of the maximum number of screens of the operation monitor and live monitor to 68 frames or less.
A message may be displayed when [Delete] button is clicked. The following is a message and a remedy.
Message
Causes and countermeasures
Do you want to delete it?
When [Delete] button is clicked in the group setting, sequence setting, etc. window, it is displayed.
Click OK to save the deleted data in the database. When [Cancel] is clicked, deleted contents are not saved in the database.
A message may be displayed when [Save (S)] button is clicked. The following is a message and a remedy.
Message
Causes and countermeasures
The file to be saved already exists.
Do you want to overwrite it?
This is displayed when there is a file with the same name as the file you want to save.
Click the [OK] button to overwrite the file. When [Cancel] is clicked, the file is not saved.
Failed to save the file.
Failure to save the file will be displayed.
Save the file again.
Messages may appear during use of this software. The following is a message and a remedy.
Message
Causes and countermeasures
Restart the PC because the memory usage rate of the PC exceeds n% depending on the processes and applications running on Windows other than this software.
This message is displayed when the memory usage rate of the PC reaches a certain level depending on the processes and applications that run on Windows other than this software. In this case, restart the PC.
If this message is displayed, check that other services or applications have not been started before restarting the PC, and contact your administrator.
Decision conditions can be changed from Settings > System > Performance Monitor tab.
Since the CPU usage of the PC exceeds n%, it is necessary to terminate unnecessary applications or restart the PC.
If a warning is still displayed, take measures such as lowering the camera resolution and frame rate or reducing the number of video screens.
This message is displayed when the CPU usage rate of the PC reaches a certain level.
In this case, exit the unnecessary application or restart the PC. If a warning is still displayed, take measures such as lowering the camera resolution and frame rate or reducing the number of video screens.
If this message is displayed, check that other services or applications have not been started before restarting the PC, and contact your administrator.
Decision conditions can be changed from Settings > System > Performance Monitor tab.
Since the image is displayed at high resolution in multiple screens, the frame rate is drawn low. This may be avoided by adjusting the settings of the camera or the software.
This message is displayed when the frame rate is lowered.
If you do not want to lower the frame rate, select the low-resolution stream.
If this message is displayed, contact your administrator.